Membership

Elected Members

Members of the Combined Fire Authority are elected from each of the two Local Authorities. The number of members for each authority is determined by the size of the electoral representation within each authority. The Fire Authority’s political balance is also a reflection of that of the two Local Authorities.

Image
Combined Fire Authority Feb 2022

Combined Fire and Rescue Authority Meetings

The Authority meets on a regular basis. Members of the public are welcome at all meetings. For further information visit our website www.ddfire.gov.uk or contact the Governance Team on 0191 375 5555.

 

The Combined Fire Authority

Elected Members—Durham County Councillors

 

Cllr John Shuttleworth                     

 Chair - Independent

03000 268770

 jshuttleworth@durham.gov.uk

 

Cllr Sam Zair

Vice Chair - Independent

03000 268 823

sam.zair@durham.gov.uk

 

Cllr Jim Atkinson

 Labour

03000 268 823

 jim.atkinson@durham.gov.uk

 

Cllr Jan Blakey

 Independent

03000 268 685

 jan.blakey@durham.gov.uk

 

Cllr Alison Batey

 Labour

03000 268 678

 alison.batey@durham.gov.uk

 

Cllr Richard Bell

 Conservative

03000 268 683

 richard.bell@durham.gov.uk

 

Cllr Julie Cairns

 Independent

03000 269 258

 julie.cairns@durham.gov.uk

 

Cllr Terry Duffy

 North East Party

03000 269 053

terry.duffy@durham.gov.uk

 

Cllr Carole Hampson

 Labour

03000 268 717

carole.hampson@durham.gov.uk

 

Cllr Neville Jones

 Liberal Democrat

03000 269 390

 neville.jones@durham.gov.uk

 

Cllr Bill Kellett

 Labour

03000 268 715

 bill.kellett@durham.gov.uk

 

Cllr Leanne Kennedy

Labour

03000 268 707

 leanne.kennedy@durham.gov.uk

 

Cllr Richard Manchester

 Labour

03000 268 719

 richard.manchester@durham.gov.uk

 

Cllr Carl Marshall

 Labour

03000 268 741

carl.marshall@durham.gov.uk

 

Cllr Lesley Mavin

 Liberal Democrat

03000 264 352

lesley.mavin@durham.gov.uk

 

Cllr Mike McGaun

 Conservative

03000 269 075

michael.mcgaun@durham.gov.uk

 

Cllr Ian McLean

Labour

03000 268 777

ian.mclean@durham.gov.uk

 

Cllr Joe Quinn

 Conservative

03000 269 069

joe.quinn@durham.gov.uk

 

Cllr Shirley Quinn

 Labour

07891 131 402

 shirley.quinn@durham.gov.uk

 

Cllr George Richardson

 Conservative

03000 268 763

george.richardson@durham.gov.uk

 

Cllr Kathyrn Rooney

Liberal Democrat

03000 269 091

 kathryn.rooney@durham.gov.uk

 

Elected Members—Darlington Borough Councillors

 

Cllr Helen Crumbie

 Labour

07743 191014

 helen.crumbie@darlington.gov.uk

 

Cllr Brian Jones

 Conservative

01325 332820

brian.jones@darlington.gov.uk

 

Cllr Gerald Lee

 Conservative

01325 314622

 gerald.lee@darlington.gov.uk

 

Cllr Andrew Scott

 Labour

01325 253707

andrew.scott@darlington.gov.uk

 

Key Advisors to the Authority

 

Stuart Errington QFSM

Chief Fire Officer

0191 3755555

 

Tony Hope

Treasurer

0191 3755558

 

Helen Lynch

 Clerk and Monitoring Officer

03000 269732