Seaham Fire Station

Image
Seaham Fire Station
Address

Parkside Road
Seaham
SR7 7UB
United Kingdom

Telephone
0191 5812219
    Crewing Arrangements
    Day Crewing and On-Call Firefighters
    Management Team

    Group Manager: 

    Ian Irving - ian.irving@ddfire.gov.uk

    Divisional Managers:

    Chris Williams cwilliams@ddfire.gov.uk

    Dan Wootton dwootton@ddfire.gov.uk

    Ian Moore imoore@ddfire.gov.uk

     

    North Division RDS Support:

    Jonathan Robinson – jrobinson@ddfire.gov.uk  

     

    Fire Safety Officer

    David Cuthbertson      07796313145 - dcuthbertson@ddfire.gov.uk

     

    Community Safety Support

    Please contact our Community Safety Team on 0345 2234221

    Fire Stoppers. 080016905558  www.firestoppersreport.co.uk  

    Like Crimestoppers, Firestoppers gives people the power to speak up and stop arson, 100% anonymously.

    District Profile

    Image
    station plan 06-22 seaham

     

    Station Boundary Map

    1948
    Appraisal of the facilities at the fire station at Princess Road, Seaham in the official report on the formation of Brigade was:

    Brick-built building, formerly part of a small isolation hospital with an unsatisfactory prefabricated hut – used for dormitory and messing purposes – as it took up all the space on the drill yard. It would be approved by the erection of another floor at the rear of the station.

    1964
    A brick built training tower was erected.

    1991
    A bay appliance garage and training tower was constructed on the same site as previous station.