Durham Fire Station

Image
Durham_Stn_sniperly
Address

Lanchester Road
Durham
DH1 5RA
United Kingdom

Telephone
0191 3860202
    Crewing Arrangements
    Wholetime and On-Call Firefighters
    Management Team

    Group Manager: 

    Ian Irving - ian.irving@ddfire.gov.uk

    Divisional Managers:

    Chris Williams cwilliams@ddfire.gov.uk

    Dan Wootton dwootton@ddfire.gov.uk

    Ian Moore imoore@ddfire.gov.uk

     

    North Division RDS Support:

    Jonathan Robinson – jrobinson@ddfire.gov.uk  

     

    Fire Safety Officer

    Daniel Smith        daniel.smith@ddfire.gov.uk

     

     

    Community Safety Support

    Please contact our Community Safety Team on 0345 2234221

    District Profile

    Image
    station plan 06-22 durham

     

    Station Boundary Map

    The old head quarters in Framwellgate moor:

    1948
    Appraisal of the facilities at the fire station at the Sands, Durham City in the official report on the formation of Brigade was:

    A range of dilapidated prefabricated huts with a brick-built control room and a five-bay garage on land belong to the Freeman of the City of Durham.

    1959
    A new station was added to the Headquarters site at Framwellgate Moor. The station comprised of a five bay garage and accommodation.

    1973
    A new 3 bay appliance garage extension was added to the station.

    Belmont HQ

    2013

    HQ moves to Belmont, Durham location

    Durham station at Sniperley

    2015

    Durham station moves to Sniperley location