Barnard Castle Emergency Services

Image
Barnard Castle Emergency Services
Address

Wilson Street
Barnard Castle
DL12 8JU
United Kingdom

Telephone
01833 695487
    Crewing Arrangements
    On-Call Firefighters
    Management Team

    Group Manager: 

    Phil Innis pinnis@ddfire.gov.uk

    Divisional Managers: 

    Malcolm Woodward mwoodward@ddfire.gov.uk

    Colin Davis cdavis@ddfire.gov.uk

    Graeme Metcalf gmetcalf@ddfire.gov.uk

    RDS Support Officer:

    Allan Hobson ahobson@ddfire.gov.uk

    Additional emergency services located at Barnard Castle station are the police, ambulance and mountain search and rescue.

    In an emergency ring 999.

    Fire Safety Officer

    Craig Farrage             07794 236139 - cfarrage@ddfire.gov.uk

     

    Community Safety Support

    Please contact our Community Safety Team on 0345 2234221

    District Profile

    Image
    station plan 06-22 barnard castle

     

    Station Boundary Map

    1948
    Appraisal of the facilities at the fire station at Crook Lane, Barnard Castle, in the official report on the formation of Brigade was:
    Former commercial premises adapted for use during the reign of the National Fire Service but suitable for use for some years to come.

    1969
    The new fire station on Wilson Street was occupied in October 1969. The two appliance bay station with a training tower continues to serve the community today.