Bishop Auckland Community Fire Station

Image
Bishop Auckland Community Fire Station
Address

Green Lane
Bishop Auckland
DL14 6RS
United Kingdom

Telephone
01388 602643
    Crewing Arrangements
    Wholetime and On-Call Crews
    Management Team

    Group Manager: 

    Phil Innis pinnis@ddfire.gov.uk

    Divisional Managers: 

    Malcolm Woodward mwoodward@ddfire.gov.uk

    Colin Davis cdavis@ddfire.gov.uk

    Graeme Metcalf gmetcalf@ddfire.gov.uk

    RDS Support Officer:

    Jonathan Robinson jrobinson@ddfire.gov.uk

    Fire Safety Officer

    Amy Davison              07776225537 - adavison@ddfire.gov.uk 

     

    Community Safety Support

    Please contact our Community Safety team on 0345 2234221

    District Profile

    Image
    station plan 06-22 bishop auckland

     

    Station Boundary Map

    1948
    Appraisal of the facilities at the fire station at North Bondgate, Bishop Auckland in the official report on the formation of Brigade was:
    This station consisted of two prefabricated huts and a six-bay brick-built garage in poor condition. Badly sited and adversely affecting the operational efficiency whilst also hampering the recruitment of retained personnel. Urgent replacement was the only course of action.

    1955
    The first phase of the new fire station on Watling Road was completed in 1955.  The new station enabled the previously occupied building to be returned to the owners – United Automobile Services. The first phase of the station had a three bay appliance garage.

    1964
    The second phase of the station was completed. The resultant station had a four bay garage, office accommodation and drill tower.

     

    2010
    A new community fire station was constructed at Fylands Bridge. The state of the art fire station comprises of community rooms, four bay appliance garage, three bay training complex including the training tower and working at heights facilities and office accommodation.

    The station was officially opened by Helen Goodman MP on 17th July 2010.