Middleton-in-Teesdale Fire Station

Image
Middleton-in-Teesdale Fire Station
Address

Gas Lane
Middleton-in-Teesdale
DL12 0ST
United Kingdom

Telephone
01833 640725
    Crewing Arrangements
    On-Call Firefighters
    Management Team

    Group Manager: 

    Phil Innis pinnis@ddfire.gov.uk

    Divisional Managers: 

    Malcolm Woodward mwoodward@ddfire.gov.uk

    Colin Davis cdavis@ddfire.gov.uk

    Graeme Metcalf gmetcalf@ddfire.gov.uk

    RDS Support Officer:

    Jonathan Robinson jrobinson@ddfire.gov.uk

    Fire Safety Officer

    Amy Davison              07776225537 - adavison@ddfire.gov.uk 

     

    Community Safety Support

    Please contact our Community Safety Team on 0345 2234221

    District Profile

    Image
    station plan 06-22 middleton

     

    Station Boundary Map

    1948
    Appraisal of the facilities at the fire station at Mastermans Place, Middleton-in-Teesdale in the official report on the formation of Brigade was:

    Reasonably sited and although not entirely suitable was suitable for a number of years.

    1997
    Construction of the new fire station on Gas Lane began. The station became operational in 1998 making this the last of the original fire stations from the formation of Durham County Fire Brigade to be replaced.

    The station at Gas lane has a bay appliance bay and training tower and continues to serve the community.