Wheatley Hill Fire Station

Image
Wheatley Hill Fire Station
Address

Wingate Lane South
Wheatley Hill
DH6 3NA
United Kingdom

Telephone
01429 821191
    Crewing Arrangements
    On-Call Firefighters
    Management Team

    Group Manager: 

    Ian Irving - ian.irving@ddfire.gov.uk

    Divisional Managers:

    Chris Williams cwilliams@ddfire.gov.uk

    Dan Wootton dwootton@ddfire.gov.uk

    Ian Moore imoore@ddfire.gov.uk

    North Division RDS Support:

    Jonathan Robinson – jrobinson@ddfire.gov.uk  

     

    Fire Safety Officer

    David Cuthbertson      07796313145 - dcuthbertson@ddfire.gov.uk

    Community Safety Support

    Please contact our Community Safety Team on 0345 2234221

     

    District Profile

    Image
    station plan 06-22 wheatley hill

     

    Station Boundary Map

    1948
    Appraisal of the facilities at the fire station at Wolmerhausen Street, Wheatley Hill in the official report on the formation of Brigade was:
    Two condemned houses in immediate danger of collapse. A new station required as a matter of urgency.

    1954
    A temporary fire station at Quetlaw Road was constructed. The station bay garage was a corrugated-iron construction with a brick façade at the front in an ex Ministry of Works hut.

    1989
    A two appliance bay station with training tower was opened in July 1989. The temporary station served the community for thirty five years.