Stanhope Fire Station

Image
Stanhope Fire Station
Address

17 Front Street
Stanhope
DL13 2NE
United Kingdom

Telephone
01388 528172
    Crewing Arrangements
    On-Call Firefighters
    Management Team

    Group Manager: 

    Ian Irving - ian.irving@ddfire.gov.uk

    Divisional Managers:

    Chris Williams cwilliams@ddfire.gov.uk

    Dan Wootton dwootton@ddfire.gov.uk

    Ian Moore imoore@ddfire.gov.uk

     

    North Division RDS Support:

    Jonathan Robinson – jrobinson@ddfire.gov.uk  

     

    Fire Safety Officer

    Dave Tempest             07730456724 – dtempest@ddfire.gov.uk

     

    Community Safety Support

    Please contact our Community Safety Team on 0345 2234221

    District Profile

    Image
    station plan 06-22 stanhope

     

    Station Boundary Map

    1948
    Appraisal of the facilities at the fire station at Bridge Street, Stanhope in the official report on the formation of Brigade was:

    A reasonably well sited mixed prefabricated and brick structure in a fair state of repair although it lacked suitable drill and training facilities. A new more permanent structure would be required at a later date.

    1964
    The old fire station was demolished and the construction of a new station on the same site began. A temporary garage for the appliance was constructed.

    1969
    The drill tower was erected and the training yard was extended