Departments and Functions

Our Departments and Functions

The Service has four Directorates as part of its organisation structure. These departments and their functions are described below.

Emergency Response

Within this Directorate are the following Sections:

  • North and South Operational Divisions
  • Flexible Duty Officers
  • Control
  • Resilience Planning
  • Local Resilience Forum
  • Business Continuity

Community Risk Management

Within this Directorate are the following Sections:

  • Business Fire Safety
  • Community Safety
  • Arson and Young People
  • Workshops and Stores
  • Assurance

People and Organisational Development

Within this Directorate are:

  • Human Resources
  • Organisational Development
  • Training
  • Governance
  • Communications
  • Project Assurance

Corporate Resources

Within this Directorate are:

  • Finance
  • Estates and Facilities Management
  • ICT
  • Health and Safety
  • Information Services