Consett Community Fire Station

Image
Consett Fire Station
Address

Villa Real Road
Consett
DH8 6BH
United Kingdom

Telephone
01207 502912
    Crewing Arrangements
    Wholetime and On-Call Crews
    Management Team

    Group Manager: 

    Ian Irving - ian.irving@ddfire.gov.uk

    Divisional Managers:

    Chris Williams cwilliams@ddfire.gov.uk

    Dan Wootton dwootton@ddfire.gov.uk

    Ian Moore imoore@ddfire.gov.uk

    North Division RDS Support:

    Jonathan Robinson – jrobinson@ddfire.gov.uk  

     

    Fire Safety Officer

    Dave Tempest             07730456724 – dtempest@ddfire.gov.uk 

     

     

    Community Safety Support

    Please contact our Community Safety Team on 0345 2234221

    District Profile

    Image
    station plan 06-22 consett

     

    Station Boundary Map

    1948
    Appraisal of the facilities at the fire station at Park Avenue, Consett in the official report on the formation of Brigade was:
    Prefabricated huts and brick-built garage, in poor state of repair. Plans have been approved for the construction of a new roadway cutting across the station yard making it necessary to consider the construction of a new station.
     
    1954
    A new drill tower was erected at the station on Park Avenue enabling the crews to train to new standards ahead of the proposed move to new facilities.

    1958

    The first stage of the new fire station at Delves Lane was completed.
     
    1961                                                                                             
    Completion of the station at Delves Lane with the official opening occurring on 26th March 1961.

    1997
    The new fire station at Villa Real was officially opened by County Councilor J.D. Robson , C.BE., D.L. It provided a two bay appliance garage, accommodation and training tower.

    2008
    An extension housing the Community Safety Centre was opened in 2008 by the then Chairman of the Combined Fire Authority Councillor Charles Magee on the 25th June 2008.