Spennymoor Community Fire Station

Image
Spennymoor Fire Station
Address

Enterprise Way
Green Lane Industrial Estate
Spennymoor
DL16 6YP
United Kingdom

Telephone
01388 811742
    Crewing Arrangements
    Wholetime and On-Call Firefighters
    Management Team

    Group Manager: 

    Phil Innis pinnis@ddfire.gov.uk

    Divisional Managers: 

    Malcolm Woodward mwoodward@ddfire.gov.uk

    Colin Davis cdavis@ddfire.gov.uk

    Graeme Metcalf gmetcalf@ddfire.gov.uk

    RDS Support Officer:

    Jonathan Robinson jrobinson@ddfire.gov.uk

     

    Fire Safety Officer

    Daniel Smith        daniel.smith@ddfire.gov.uk

     

    Community Safety Support

    Please contact our Community Safety Team on 0345 2234221

    District Profile

    Image
    station plan 06-22 spennymoor

     

    Station Boundary Map

    1948
    Appraisal of the facilities at the fire station at Silver Street, Spennymoor in the official report on the formation of Brigade was:

    A brick-built control room and a four-bay garage of which two bays were allocated for use by the county ambulance service. These premises were in reasonably sound condition with no urgent need for adaptations.

    1958
    A new station with a single bay garage was built at Queen Street

    1970
    A new station with a two bay garage was built at Bessemer Park. The station was at Queen Street was demolished as part of the town centre re-development and not as a result of poor facilities.

    1973
    An additional appliance bay was added to the station.

    2010
    New Community Fire Station